MANA Standing Committees

MANA's standing committees assist the board of directors and headquarters with programs and ideas to advance the organization's mission and goals. If you are interested in serving on one of the following committee's listed below, please complete the Willingness to Serve form, HERE



Chair: Jennifer Santoro, CRNA

This committee has responsibility for assisting headquarters with the official website of the Association and member communication.



Chair: Danielle Boggio, CRNA

This committee is composed of members of the community of interest involved or interested in education of students and in the continuing education of CRNAs.  The purpose of this committee is to promote nurse anesthesia education.  The committee prepares a complete program for the annual and regular meetings and arrange for programs for other meetings during the year.


Federal Political Director

Chair: Kelly Nevins Petz, DNAP, CRNA

Works with MANA board and AANA government relations division on matters pertaining to pending legislation and regulations regarding the practice of nurse anesthesia in Maryland.


Chair: Rico Sanariz, CRNA

This committee is composed of the Treasurer and two (2) active members, preferably past officers or former members of the Board.  The committee is responsible for financial oversight of the organization.


Government Relations (GRC)

Chair: Natasha Hopkins, DNP, CRNA

This committee works with and under the direction of the MANA Board and the AANA Government Relations Committee in matters pertaining to pending legislation and regulations regarding the practice of nurse anesthesia.



Chair: Jennifer Christensen, CRNA
Committee: Thea Koltz, CRNA, Candice Swerdlow, CRNA

Members of the Nominating Committee shall be appointed by the President and approved by the board of directors. The committee shall consist of three (3) active members. The chairperson shall be elected by the committee from among its own members.


Political Action (PAC)

Chair: Kim Westra, CRNA

PAC Treasurer: Johnny Gayden, CRNA

The duties of this committee include the collection of donations and the distribution of same to Maryland legislators and their political campaigns.  The Committee is also responsible for maintaining accurate records and making timely reports as necessary.  The committee consists of a chairperson and treasurer appointed by the President.


State Peer Advisor

Chair: Jessica Switzman, CRNA

The Maryland Association of Nurse Anesthetists is dedicated to supporting the Wellness initiative of the AANA. Members call and/or email anytime for help with problems such as alcohol, drugs, stress, workplace issues such as, sexual harassment, workplace violence, or anything affecting their ability to stay well.


Interested in Joining a Committee?

Complete the Willingness to Serve form, HERE